Welcome to the Regional Universities Network

The Regional Universities Network (RUN) is a network of seven universities with headquarters in regional Australia and a shared commitment to playing a transformative role in their regions.

Through their educational and research contributions to regional economic, social, cultural and environmental development, the RUN member universities play an important and distinctive role in advancing Australia’s national prosperity, productivity and identity.

The Network was established in October 2011. The foundation members are CQUniversity, Southern Cross University, Federation University Australia, University of New England, University of Southern Queensland and University of the Sunshine Coast. Charles Sturt University joined the Network on 29 May 2019.

Regional Strength.  National Success.

Regional Australia continues to be of vital importance to the identity, wealth, sustainability and future prosperity of the nation.

As key sources of knowledge, research and innovation, professional skills and regional development capacity, our member universities play a central role in building strong regions.

Regional strength drives national success.